Aerial view on the Beutenberg Science Campus in Jena.
Watermark

Management and staff

Aerial view on the Beutenberg Science Campus in Jena.
Image: Ballonteam Jena

Board of directors

ACP's legal status as an interfaculty center of the university is sealed by its statute. The center is directed by an elected board of four to five scientific directors, one of them being its executive director. The board of directors is supported in its actions by ACP's executive office which is in charge of ACP's central projects.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Tünnermann Image: Anne Günther/FSU

Prof. Dr. Andreas TÜNNERMANN

Executive Director
Institute of Applied Physics
Email: andreas.tuennermann@uni-jena.de
Phone: +49 3641-9-47800
www.acp.uni-jena.de/tuennermann

Prof. Dr. Stefanie Gräfe Image: Private

Prof. Dr. Stefanie GRÄFE

Deputy Executive Director
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Email: s.graefe@uni-jena.de
Phone: +49 3641-9-48330
www.acp.uni-jena.de/graefe

Prof. Thomas Pertsch. Image: Private

Prof. Dr. Thomas PERTSCH

Co-Director
Spokesman of the Abbe School of Photonics
Institute of Applied Physics
Email: thomas.pertsch@uni-jena.de
Phone: +49 3641-9-47560
www.acp.uni-jena.de/pertsch

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Popp Image: Leibniz-IPHT.

Prof. Dr. Jürgen POPP

Co-Director
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Email: juergen.popp@uni-jena.de
Phone: +49 3641-9-48320
www.acp.uni-jena.de/popp

Prof. Dr. Christian Spielmann Image: Private

Prof. Dr. Christian SPIELMANN

Co-Director
Institute of Optics and Quantum Electronics
Email: christian.spielmann@uni-jena.de
Phone: +49 3641-9-47230
www.acp.uni-jena.de/spielmann

ACP Executive Office

Dr. Christian Helgert Image: Anne Günther/FSU

Dr. Christian HELGERT

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Email: christian.helgert@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47960
www.acp.uni-jena.de/management

Rebeca Freyberg Image: Private

Rebeca FREYBERG

Administrative Assistant
Email: rebeca.freyberg@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47961

Barbara Kirchner Image: Private

Barbara KIRCHNER

Coordinator CRC/SFB 1375 NOA
Email: barbara.kirchner@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47961
www.noa.uni-jena.de

Dr. Dorit Schmidt Image: Anne Günther/FSU

Dr. Dorit SCHMIDT

ASP - Coordinator Master's degree program
Email: dorit.schmidt@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47963
www.asp.uni-jena.de/master

Anna Späthe Image: Private

Dr. Anna SPÄTHE

ASP - Coordinator Doctoral program
Email: anna.spaethe@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47964
www.asp.uni-jena.de/doctoral_program
www.photonics.schoool

Julia Vetter Image: Jan-Peter Kasper/FSU

Julia VETTER

ACP Project Manager
Email: julia.vetter@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47561

Thuringian Innovation Center for Quantum Optics and Sensing (InquoSens) - Jena division

Dr. Falk Eilenberger Image: Jan-Peter Kasper/FSU

Dr. Falk EILENBERGER

Junior Group Leader Optics in 2D-Materials
Team leader of the FASTPHOTON Research Group
Email: falk.eilenberger@uni-jena.de
Phone: +49 3677-69-2606
www.acp.uni-jena.de/eilenberger

Dr. Frank Setzpfandt Image: Private

Dr. Frank SETZPFANDT

Chief Executive Officer
Junior Group Leader Quantum Optics
Team leader of the FOQOUS Research Group
Email: f.setzpfandt@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47569
www.acp.uni-jena.de/setzpfandt

Michael Steinert Image: Jan-Peter Kasper/FSU

Michael STEINERT

InQuoSens Technology Officer
Email: michael.steinert@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47564
www.inquosens.de

Lichtwerkstatt - Jena division

Sabine Best Image: Private

Sabine BEST

Responsible for Communication, Cooperations, Events
Email: sabine.best@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47577
www.lichtwerkstatt-jena.de

Johannes Kretzschmar Image: Private

Johannes KRETZSCHMAR

Responsible for the Photonics Makerspace and Workshops
Email: johannes.kretzschmar@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47577
www.instagram.com/jkbeetle

David Zakoth Image: Private

David ZAKOTH

Responsible for Strategy, Marketing, Innovation Research
Email: david.zakoth@uni-jena.de
Phone:  +49 3641-9-47577
www.lichtwerkstatt-jena.de

Scientific assistants

Anonymous Female Image: Private

Sofii DMYTRUK


ASP student recruiting and project support

Maria FILIPPONI Image: Private

Maria FILIPPONI

ASP student communication and support

Anonymous Male Image: Private

Tim HAAS

ASP marketing and recruiting

Anonymous Female Image: Private

Clara HENKEL

ACP/ASP webdesign and project support

Romain HUBERT Image: Private

Romain HUBERT

ASP student communication and marketing

Share this page
The Friedrich Schiller University on the social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page