ACP Annual Meeting 2013/14

On January 24, 2014, ACP's principal scientists hold their annual meeting at the Fraunhofer IOF in Jena. Beside the ACP members, both the Vice-Rector for Research and the deans of the faculties for Biology and Pharmacy as well as Medicine were among the attendants.

The meeting was called in by the board of directors who reported on the center's activities and achievements in 2013. As a cornerstone, the Agenda "ACP2020", a roadmap for ACP's future research, teaching and internationalization directions was reviewed and discussed in detail. Furthermore, the ACP members re-invigorated their board of directors by electing it for another three years. The elected candidates were Prof. Stefanie Gräfe, Prof. Thomas Pertsch, Prof. Jürgen Popp, Prof. Christian Spielmann and Prof. Andreas Tünnermann. Prof. Falk Lederer laid down his mandate as an ACP director due to his retirement in September 2013. He agreed to still provide an open ear and a helping hand to the newly elected board. All ACP members gratefully acknowledge Prof. Lederer's commitment and contributions to the latest development of the center as well as his service as spokesman of the Abbe School of Photonics until July 2013.

ACP executive director Prof. Jürgen Popp also announced that an internal ACP retreat will be organized from September 29 until October 1, 2014 at a regional conference site. On this occasion, focus will be put on fostering and specifying the scientific activities and collaborative research projects for the years to come. All ACP members are cordially invited to save the date for this retreat.

ACP director Prof. Jürgen Popp opened the meeting.
Zentrumsversammlung_2013_14_j24011472_web350 Zentrumsversammlung_2013_14_j24011458_web350
Zentrumsversammlung_2013_14_j24011476_web350 Zentrumsversammlung_2013_14_j24011471_web350
Impressions of the ACP annual meeting 2013/14.

News from: 26.01.2014
previous | next